clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orlando Pro Summer League 2013 schedule, new format announced

The annual event expands to six days and 10 teams in 2013, the Magic announced Thursday.

On Thursday, the Orlando Magic announced the schedule for the 2013 Orlando Pro Summer League. The yearly event allows rookies, young prospects, and NBA hopefuls to gain five-on-five experience in front of scouts, general managers, and other league decision-makers.

The Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Detroit Pistons, Houston Rockets, Indiana Pacers, Miami Heat, Oklahoma City Thunder, Philadelphia 76ers, and Utah Jazz will join the Magic for the 2013 Summer League, which runs from July 7th through the 12th on the practice court at Amway Center. The event is closed to the public.

Each of the 12 teams will play four games over the first five days of the event. July 12th, designated Championship Day, will crown a winner of the 2013 Orlando Pro Summer League. Championship Day is a new addition to the event.

To determine seeding for Championship Day, points will be awarded based on results from the first five days of Summer League play. Three points will be awarded for a win, with one point being awarded for each quarter won. In the event that teams tie in a quarter, then each team will receive 0.5 points.

The tiebreakers, for seeding purposes, are, in order: total point differential and total points allowed. A coin flip will serve as the third tiebreaker.

The schedule is listed below.

Sunday, July 7th

  • 9 AM: Houston at Philadelphia

  • 11 AM: Boston at Orlando

  • 1 PM: Miami at Utah

  • 3 PM: Oklahoma City at Indiana

  • 5 PM: Detroit at Brooklyn

Monday, July 8th

  • 11 AM: Oklahoma City at Orlando

  • 1 PM: Philadelphia at Indiana

  • 3 PM: Boston at Detroit

  • 5 PM: Brooklyn at Miami

Tuesday, July 9th

  • 11 AM: Indiana at Boston

  • 1 PM: Detroit at Oklahoma City

  • 3 PM: Utah at Houston

  • 5 PM: Miami at Orlando

Wednesday, July 10th

  • 11 AM: Utah at Brooklyn

  • 1 PM: Oklahoma City at Philadelphia

  • 3 PM: Boston at Houston

Thursday, July 11th

  • 11 AM: Indiana at Utah

  • 1 PM: Miami at Detroit

  • 3 PM: Houston at Brooklyn

  • 5 PM: Philadelphia at Orlando

Friday, July 12th (Championship Day)

  • 8 AM: 6th place at 5th place

  • 10 AM: 4th place at 3rd place

  • 12 PM: 2nd place at 1st place

  • 2 PM: 8th place at 7th place

  • 4 PM: 10th place at 9th place

Looking for Orlando Magic tickets? Orlando Pinstriped Post has you covered. We invite you to follow Orlando Pinstriped Post on Twitter and like Orlando Pinstriped Post on Facebook.