clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orlando Pro Summer League 2014 teams, schedule announced

The 2014 edition of the annual event opens July 5th and lasts a full week.

Victor Oladipo
Victor Oladipo
Fernando Medina - NBAE/Getty Images

The Orlando Magic announced Thursday the teams who will participate in the 2014 Orlando Pro Summer League at the Amway Center practice court. Additionally, they released a full schedule for the 2014 edition of the annual event, which tips off on Saturday, July 5th.

The Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Detroit Pistons, Houston Rockets, Indiana Pacers, Memphis Grizzlies, Miami Heat, Oklahoma City Thunder, and Philadelphia 76ers will join the Magic for the Orlando Pro Summer League. This year's event lasts a full seven days, with each team playing five games over that span.

The same championship format which debuted in 2013 will be in place for 2014: teams earn four points for winning a game and one point for winning a quarter; in the event of a tied quarter, both teams receive 0.5 points, meaning each game is worth eight points in the standings.

The first standings tiebreaker is point differential. The second is total points allowed. In the event that neither of those two measures breaks a tie, the teams will rely on a coinflip.

As always, the event is not open to the public. NBA TV will broadcast the action and is set to release that information later.

The schedule is listed below.

Saturday, July 5th

  • 9 AM: Brooklyn at Indiana

  • 11 AM: Oklahoma City at Boston

  • 1 PM: Orlando at Philadelphia

  • 3 PM: Detroit at Houston

  • 5 PM: Memphis at Miami

Sunday, July 6th

  • 3 PM: Memphis at Detroit

  • 5 PM: Philadelphia at Oklahoma City

  • 7 PM: Miami at Brooklyn

Monday, July 7th

  • 3 PM: Indiana at Boston

  • 5 PM: Houston at Orlando

  • 7 PM: Oklahoma City at Brooklyn

Tuesday, July 8th

  • 3 PM: Orlando at Memphis

  • 5 PM: Miami at Detroit

  • 7 PM: Houston at Philadelphia

Wednesday, July 9th

  • 3 PM: Indiana at Oklahoma City

  • 5 PM: Philadelphia at Brooklyn

  • 7 PM: Boston at Detroit

Thursday, July 10th

  • 3 PM: Indiana at Miami

  • 5 PM: Boston at Orlando

  • 7 PM: Memphis at Houston

Friday, July 11th (Championship Day)

  • 8 AM: 6th place at 5th place

  • 10 AM: 4th place at 3rd place

  • 12 PM: 2nd place at 1st place

  • 2 PM: 8th place at 7th place

  • 4 PM: 10th place at 9th place

Keep up with all of our Magic coverage