clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Orlando Pro Summer League: Orlando Magic Release Roster

Chris Hyde - Getty Images

The Orlando Magic have released the roster for their team in the 2012 Orlando Pro Summer League, which Orlando will host at Amway Center from July 9th through the 13th. The Orlando Pro Summer League affords teams the opportunity to see draft picks, undrafted free agents, and other NBA hopefuls compete in a full-court setting.

Andrew Nicholson, Kyle O'Quinn, DeAndre Liggins, and Justin Harper--the Magic's selections in the 2012 and 2011 NBA Drafts--will compete on Orlando's squad, as will midseason D-League call-up Ish Smith.

Other noteworthy players on the roster include 7-foot-2 Australian center Luke Nevill and former NBA D-League player Magnum Rolle. Ryan Thompson, the younger brother of Sacramento Kings forward Jason Thompson, will also represent Orlando in Summer League action.

The full roster of 15 players follows the jump.

No. Name Pos. Ht. Wt. Last Team/College
4 Kevin Anderson PG 6-00 175 Strasbourg IG
22 Bradford Burgess SG 6-06 225 Virginia Commonwealth
32 Justin Harper PF 6-10 225 Orlando Magic
20 DeQuan Jones SF 6-08 221 Miami (FL)
34 DeAndre Liggins SG 6-06 209 Orlando Magic
42 Luke Nevill C 7-02 265 Perth Wildcats
44 Andrew Nicholson PF 6-09 250 St. Bonaventure
9 Kyle O'Quinn C 6-10 224 Norfolk St.
31 Josh Owens PF 6-08 240 Stanford
35 Magnum Rolle PF 6-11 235 Atlanta Hawks
10 Ish Smith PG 6-00 175 Orlando Magic
24 Dominique Sutton SG 6-05 212 North Carolina Central
1 Ryan Thompson SG 6-06 218 Centrale Latte
18 Maalik Wayns PG 6-01 195 Villanova
16 Charlie Westbrook SG 6-04 196 South Dakota

We invite you to follow Orlando Pinstriped Post on Twitter and like Orlando Pinstriped Post on Facebook.