clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Mock Draft 2012: Orlando Magic Select Kendall Marshall in SB Nation Blogger Mock

Mandatory Credit: Jeff Curry-US PRESSWIRE
Mandatory Credit: Jeff Curry-US PRESSWIRE

SB Nation's panel of NBA bloggers represented the teams they cover in an NBA Mock Draft, the results of which Tom Ziller posted Monday. Representing the Orlando Magic, I used the no. 19 overall selection on North Carolina Tar Heels point guard Kendall Marshall, a lottery-level talent who somehow slipped to Orlando in this exercise. An excerpt from the SB Nation post:

Marshall is, by all accounts, the best pure point guard in the draft. His ability to run an offense is unparalleled in this class. His poor scoring and defensive instincts scarcely matter to a Magic team low on young talent and on distributors.

In his two seasons at Chapel Hill, Marshall averaged 7.2 points, eight assists, 1.1 steals, and 2.6 turnovers. I previously profiled Marshall for Orlando Pinstriped Post here.

After the jump, the complete 2012 NBA Mock Draft by SB Nation.

  1. New Orleans Hornets: Anthony Davis

  2. Charlotte Bobcats: Thomas Robinson

  3. Washington Wizards: Bradley Beal

  4. Cleveland Cavaliers: Michael Kidd-Gilchrist

  5. Sacramento Kings: Harrison Barnes

  6. Portland Trail Blazers: Andre Drummond

  7. Golden State Warriors: Damian Lillard

  8. Toronto Raptors: Dion Waiters

  9. Detroit Pistons: Jared Sullinger

  10. New Orleans Hornets: Jeremy Lamb

  11. Portland Trail Blazers: Austin Rivers

  12. Milwaukee Bucks: Terrence Jones

  13. Phoenix Suns: Terrence Ross

  14. Houston Rockets: Perry Jones III

  15. Philadelphia 76ers: John Henson

  16. Houston Rockets: Meyers Leonard

  17. Dallas Mavericks: Tyler Zeller

  18. Minnesota Timberwolves: Fab Melo


  20. Denver Nuggets: Andrew Nicholson

  21. Boston Celtics: Royce White

  22. Boston Celtics: Moe Harkless

  23. Atlanta Hawks: Tony Wroten

  24. Cleveland Cavaliers: Arnett Moultrie

  25. Memphis Grizzlies: Marquis Teague

  26. Indiana Pacers: Quincy Miller

  27. Miami Heat: Festus Ezeli

  28. Oklahoma City Thunder: Evan Fournier

  29. Chicago Bulls: Orlando Johnson

  30. Golden State Warriors: Jeffery Taylor

We invite you to follow Orlando Pinstriped Post on Twitter and like Orlando Pinstriped Post on Facebook.