clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Orlando Pro Summer League Features Orlando Magic, Brooklyn Nets, Six Other Teams

Mandatory Credit: Spruce Derden-US PRESSWIRE
Mandatory Credit: Spruce Derden-US PRESSWIRE

The Orlando Magic have announced that seven other teams will join them for the 2012 Orlando Pro Summer League from July 9th-13th at Amway Center. The Orlando Pro Summer League is the smaller, East-coast counterpart to the NBA Summer League in Las Vegas, which will feature 23 teams, plus a squad of D-League players known as the D-League Select Team.

The 2012 Orlando Pro Summer League features the Magic, Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers, Oklahoma City Thunder, Philadelphia 76ers, and Utah Jazz. As always, the League gives teams the chance to see their new draft picks in action, and it affords fringe NBA free agents the opportunity to prove themselves against NBA-caliber competition. The 2012 League will be the first Orlando will host at Amway Center, which had was still under construction during the 2010 League, which the Magic hosted at RDV SportsPlex.

In contrast to Vegas, the Orlando Pro Summer League games are closed to the public. Orlando's squad figures to include 2011 draft picks Justin Harper and DeAndre Liggins, as well as whichever players the Magic select in the 2012 NBA Draft, set for June 28th.

We invite you to follow Orlando Pinstriped Post on Twitter and like Orlando Pinstriped Post on Facebook.