clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orlando Magic 2012/13 Roster

The Magic have waived five players in preparation for opening night, which is set for Friday at 7 PM.

Spruce Derden-US PRESSWIRE

The Orlando Magic have set their opening-night roster for the 2012/13 season, and it includes only four players--Glen Davis, Jameer Nelson, J.J. Redick, and Hedo Türkoğlu--from tipoff of the 2011/12 campaign. To get to 15 players, Orlando waived Armon Johnson and Christian Eyenga on Tuesday, and then parted ways with Justin Harper, Chris Johnson, and Quentin Richardson on Saturday.

The Magic finished their preseason with a 2-6 record.

No. Name Pos. Ht. Wt. From
4 Arron Afflalo SG 6-05 215 UCLA
19 Gustavo Ayón PF 6-10 250 Mexico
11 Glen Davis PF 6-09 289 LSU
21 Maurice Harkless SF 6-08 210 St. John's
3 Al Harrington PF 6-09 245 Saint Patrick HS (N.J.)
20 DeQuan Jones SG 6-08 221 Miami (FL)
17 Josh McRoberts PF 6-10 240 Duke
55 E'Twaun Moore PG 6-04 191 Purdue
14 Jameer Nelson PG 6-00 190 St. Joseph's
44 Andrew Nicholson PF 6-09 250 St. Bonaventure
2 Kyle O'Quinn C 6-10 240 Norfolk St.
7 J.J. Redick SG 6-04 190 Duke
10 Ish Smith PG 6-00 175 Wake Forest
15 Hedo Türkoğlu SF 6-10 220 Turkey
9 Nikola Vučević C 7-00 240 USC

Opening night is Friday, November 2nd, when the Magic host the Denver Nuggets at Amway Center. Tipoff is set for 7 PM on Fox Sports Florida.

We invite you to follow Orlando Pinstriped Post on Twitter and like Orlando Pinstriped Post on Facebook.