clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Orlando Magic Players on Ballot for 2010 NBA All-Star Game

Via the Orlando Magic:


The Orlando Magic’s Dwight Howard, Vince Carter, Rashard Lewis and Jameer Nelson were named to the 2010 NBA All-Star Ballot that was unveiled today during a special tip-off event in Dallas, the Official Host City of NBA All-Star 2010. Howard, a three-time NBA All-Star, was the 2009 leading vote-getter in the NBA All-Star Balloting program presented by T-Mobile with 3,150,181 votes, becoming the first player in balloting history to crack the 3 million-vote ceiling. Howard is joined by Carter, an eight-time NBA All-Star, Lewis, a two-time NBA All-Star and Nelson, who was an NBA All-Star for the first time in 2009.


NBA All-Star Balloting presented by T-Mobile will begin this afternoon at 12:30 p.m. ET. The 2010 NBA All-Star Game, which will air live on TNT and ESPN Radio in the U.S., and reach fans in more than 200 countries and territories in more than 40 languages, will be played at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, before an expected crowd of more than 80,000 – the largest group ever to witness a live basketball game, on Sunday, Feb. 14, 2010.